top of page


The Western Wisconsin WDB is a 501(c)(3) formed in 2000 under the Workforce Investment Act, which in 2014 was replaced by Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA). Wisconsin is divided into 11 workforce development boards. We are WDA 9, which includes Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, and Vernon counties.


Wisconsin's WDAs


A region where business workforce needs are met and all individuals who want to work have self-sustaining employment.


To develop demand-driven and innovative workforce strategies that cultivate a skilled and competitive workforce that meets the needs of employers in our region.

Values Statement

The Western Wisconsin WDB is committed to collaboration through strategic partnerships that share our values of honesty, integrity, innovation, accountability, and transparency. 

bottom of page