top of page
Image by Campaign Creators

Board of Directors

Western Wisconsin WDB is led by a Board of Directors. The Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014 outlines the Board of Directors composition. The law stipulates the Board of Directors must be business led with seats filled by business leaders who have decision making authority within their organizations. The businesses must reflect the composition of industries in WDA #9. Other members must come from the public sector and represent education, community-based organizations, governmental entities, labor and apprenticeship, and economic development organizations.

The Board of Directors meets once a quarter and members also participate on an Executive Committee, Strategy Committee and Operations Committee.

Tammy Brown, Past Chair

Logistics Health

Steve Blodgett

Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development

Bill Brockmiller

Western Wisconsin AFL-CIO

Amy Grotzke

Wisconsin Department of 

Vocational Rehabilitation

Jennifer Luedtke

Town n' Country Title

Angie Martin

Western Technical College

Pat Rodriguez

North Central States Regional
Council of Carpenters.

Dave Schams

Water Lily Gifts

Sam Bachmeier

La Crosse County

David Bonifas

Mississippi River Regional
Planning Commission

Mark Glendenning


Amanda Langrehr


Doug Potapenko

Plumbers and Steamfitters Local 434

Vicki Proudlock

Unemployment Insurance

Jodi Roesler

Dairyland Power

Heather Trimborn

Gundersen Health System

bottom of page