Vision & Mission

The Western Wisconsin Workforce Development Board is a 501(c)(3) formed in 2000 under the Workforce Investment Act. The WDB was established to oversee the workforce strategies in Western Wisconsin.
Our area is known as the Western Workforce Development Area (WDA 9) and encompasses eight counties: Buffalo, Crawford, Jackson, Juneau,
La Crosse, Monroe, Trempealeau, and Vernon.

Our Mission
To Develop demand-driven and innovative workforce strategies that cultivate a skilled and competitive workforce that meets the needs of employers in our region.

Our Vision
A region where business' workforce needs are met and all individuals who want to work have self-sustaining employment.

Value Statement
The WDB is committed to collaboration through strategic partnerships that share our values of honesty, integrity, innovation, accountability, and transparency. 

Coverage Area

Wisconsin WDA map
American Job Center logo