Western Wisconsin WDB Committees

Committee Agendas & Minutes

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee provides administrative oversight of board functions, including goals/strategy, budget, partnerships, and board staff. The committee meets every other month. Executive Committee members are:

  • Tammy Brown (Chair)                                   

  • Jessica Subach (Chair Elect)

  • Mark Glendenning (Past Chair)

  • Pete Eide (Secretary/Treasurer)

  • Patti Balacek

Strategy Committee

The Strategy Committee provides regional planning and sets the direction for the workforce development system in the Western Wisconsin region. The committee meets quarterly or as needed. Strategy Committee members are:

  • Patti Balacek (Chair)

  • David Bonifas

  • Jim Bowman

  • Tammy Brown

  • Amy Grotzke

  • Greg Erickson

  • Cheryl Gullicksrud

  • Ed Johnson

  • Pat Rodriguez

  • Heather Trimborn

Operations Committee

The Operations Committee coordinates and aligns employment and training services to better serve job seekers and businesses in Western Wisconsin. The committee meets quarterly, or as needed. Operations Committee members are:

  • Jessica Subach (Chair)

  • Marina Abbott

  • Steve Blodgett

  • Bill Brockmiller

  • Joseph Johnson

  • Vicki Proudlock

  • Dave Schams

Other sub-committees or taskforces that may be used as needed include the RFP Taskforce, Youth Taskforce, and One-Stop Operator Taskforce.

Meeting Agendas





Meeting Minutes




The Western Wisconsin Workforce Development Board, Inc. is an Equal Opportunity Employer and service provider.

Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. 
Contact Melisa Myers, EEO Officer for assistance at 608-789-5499 or myersm@westernwdb.org. TTY users call Wisconsin Relay at 800-701-1251 or 711. 

Western Wisconsin Workforce Development Board, Inc. © ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.